How many cavs can a cow have?

A cow can have anywhere from one to 20 calves in her lifetime, but on average, a cow will produce eight calves in her lifetime. Both beef and dairy cow breeds don't usually give birth to more than one calf at a time, but twins might occur in 5% of the cases.