What is hawthorn berry used for?

Due to its high antioxidant levels Hawthorn berry is believed to have medical uses including: protection against heart disease, control of high blood pressure and cholesterol, improved blood circulation, hair loss prevention, digestion aid, anxiety reduction and anti-inflammatory properties.