How do you store basil in the freezer?

The easiest way is to put leaves in an ice cube tray and fill with water. place in freezer. Once frozen put cubes in a plastic bag and keep in freezer till needed. You can put cubes directly into tomato sauce and they will melt into sauce giving you tasty basil flavor .