What color is a murder hornet?

It has a distinctive look, with a large, yellow-orange head, long teardrop-shaped eyes, large mandibles and orange and black stripes.

---

The Asian Giant Hornet, or "Murder Hornet", is yellow and black in color. It can grow up to 2" in length