What does the sea in c. b. s. stand for?

CBS (an initialism of the network's former name, the Columbia Broadcasting System) is an American English language commercial broadcast television and radio network that is a flagship property of CBS Corporation. ... In 1974, CBS dropped its former full name and became known simply as CBS, Inc.