Who was sergeant schreiber?

Robert Sargent Shriver Jr was a politician and diplomat. His most prominent role was Ambassador to France. He was married to Eunice Kennedy, and was thus the brother in law of John F., Bobby and Ted Kennedy. His daughter is journalist Maria Shriver, former first lady of California.