How much protein in tuna?

Drained solids of canned-in-water tuna have about 20-25% protein. A typical can has around 100g of tuna, of which roughly 20-25g are protein. Protein accounts for most of the calories in tuna, as it has only about 1% fat, if it is not canned in oil, and almost no carbs.