What does star six seven do?

Use *67 to hide your phone number. On either your landline or mobile smartphone, just dial *67 followed by the number you want to call; the person you're calling will only see a message such as "blocked" or "private number" when their phone rings. *67 does not work with 911 or toll-free numbers.