Where is pine colorado?

Pine, Colorado (also called Pine Grove) sits in a valley south of Highway 285 in the Rocky Mountain foothills, surrounded by Pike National Forest. Pine is located in Jefferson County, 38 miles south of Golden, Colorado, which is the county seat.