Who has the most number one records?

The top 3 artists with number one hits are: The Beatles with 20 hits, Mariah Carey with 18 hits, Madonna with 12 hits and Michael Jackson with 12 hits. Close follows are Rihanna with 11 hits, Whitney Houston with 11 hits, The Supremes with 11 hits.