What is the definition of a type a. personality?

The two original personality types, “A” and “B”, were meant to describe a response to stress and are at opposite ends of a mythical spectrum. Type “A” are supposedly more stressed and thrive on more stressful jobs or roles and Type “B” are more laid back seeking less stressful jobs or roles.