What does y. y. mean?

The letters Y-Y can mean many things, depending on context. It can be a request for a year in two-digit format; an extremely sad text-based emoticon; the emphatic phrase "Yeah yeah"; yin-yang; the phrase "too wise"; and several other possibilities.