What is the difference between u. t. c. and g. m. t.?

Coordinated Universal Time, U T C, & Greenwich Mean Time, G M T, are the same time. The difference between them is that U T C is military 24hr-style time, while G M T has, A M, & P M. No country uses U T C since it is a 24hr-style time. G M T is an actual time zone, whereas U T C is a time standard.