At what temperature do you cook hamburger?

160F The USDA recommends cooking burgers to an internal temperature of 160F, at which point it will probably not have any pink in the center - but a burger cooked to 140F (medium rare) may also not have pink in the center! Color is not a reliable way to judge doneness.