Does alcohol affect antibiotics?

Some antibiotics have a variety of side effects, such as causing sickness and dizziness, which might be made worse by drinking alcohol. It's best to avoid drinking alcohol while feeling unwell anyway, as the alcohol itself can make you feel worse.