Do dogs have ear wax?

Yes, dogs produce ear wax to help protect their ears. If your dog has a large amount of ear wax they might have an infection and should be taken to a vet for an inspection.

---

Dogs can get earwax buildup just like people. Regularly checking your dog's ears is an important part of making sure your dog is happy and healthy. Find out what to look for in your dog's ears. Most dogs love to have their ears scratched.