When did jennifer lawrence start acting?

Lawrence officially began her acting career in 2006 when she was 16 years old. She made her film debut in a supporting role in the drama Garden Party (2008), and had her breakthrough playing a poverty-stricken teenager in the independent drama Winter's Bone (2010).