Is it possible to colonize the moon?

NASA has requested an increase in the 2020 budget of $1.6 billion, in order to make another crewed mission to the Moon by 2024, followed by a sustained presence on the Moon by 2028. So in short - yes it is possible to colonize the moon given enough resources and effort.