When was the jacobite rebellion?

The Jacobite rebellion started in August of 1745 during the War of the Austrian Succession, when most of the British Army was off fighting in mainland Europe. It proved to be the last in a long series of revolts, ending in April of 1746 with the Battle of Culloden.