What is soba noodles?

Soba noodles are noodles made of buckwheat flour, roughly as thick as spaghetti, and prepared in various hot and cold dishes

---

Soba is Japanese for buckwheat. Soba noodles are made from buckwheat flour, or sometimes from a mixture of buckwheat and wheat flour.