How did the library of alexandria catch fire?

Burned by the Christians in revolt against the Pagans.

---

ItActuallyDeclinedGradually overSeveralCenturies. TheLibrary orPartWas AccidentallyBurned byJuliusCaesar during his CivilWar in 48BC. UnclearHowMuchDestroyed, seems SurvivedOrWasRebuilt. Between 270&275 Alexandria sawRebellion&ImperialRoman counterattackThatProbably destroyedWhatRemained, Wikipedia