What is ballantine beer?

Ballantine Beer, was a brand from the Newark, New Jersey and NY area, was at 1 time the 3rd largest beer brewer. In 1972, the company was sold off, the Newark Brewery closed. The original beer recipes apparently have been lost, but a version of their Ale, is still made by current brand owner Pabst.