How fast can your heart go?

The normal resting heart rate is between 60 and 100 beats per minute. The fastest human ventricular conduction reported to date is a conducted tachycardia with a rate of 400 beats per minute.

---

Resting, fast, and slow. Resting heart rate can vary from person to person and be influenced by a variety of factors. A normal resting heart rate for an adult is between 60 and 100 beats per minute. Both tachycardia and bradycardia can be indicators of other health conditions.