Is the international space station visible?

The ISS is visible from Earth, yes. If you sign up for NASA’s Spot the Station service, notices will be sent to you only when ISS will be clearly visible from your location for at least a couple of minutes. The notices contain information on which direction to look for ISS in your night sky.