What's the fastest way to to frost meat?

Thawing in Cold Water (Quick-Thaw Method) Frozen steaks, chicken, and other meats still in vacuum-sealed packaging can actually be quick-thawed in less than a half-hour. Here's how: Fill a large bowl or the small side of your kitchen sink with cold water and drop your vacuum-sealed steaks in.