How do you factory reset iphone?

Go to settings then general, then scroll down to the bottom click transfer or reset iPhone then click erase all contents and settings

---

The operation is in the settings app. Choose the general mode. At the bottom is an entry marked Transfer or Reset iPhone. Choose that and at the bottom of that screen there is Erase All Content and Settings. That will clear everything and reset the phone to factory settings.