Who is the wealthiest man who ever lived?

Mansa Moussa, who ruled the Malian Empire, lived from 1280 to 1337 considered the richest man of all time. He also owned the Bambuk gold mines which account for more than 50 per cent of world supply today. Its territory produced half of the world's gold stock.