What is the most visited british art museum?

The most visited art museum in the UK is the British Museum in London with a visitor account of 6,239,983 as of 2019. In London, the Tate Modern also became the UK’s most visited attraction in 2018, knocking the British Museum off the top spot for the first time in 11 years.