How do you freeze vegetables?

Before freezing vegetables, blanch and shock vegetables by boiling them briefly, drain, then plunge into ice water. Dry thoroughly. Freeze fruits and vegetables quickly by spreading them in a single layer on a rimmed sheet pan. Store in air-tight containers or freezer bags.