What's a cassava melon?

The round, pumpkin shaped melon has a slight point at the stem end. The flesh is creamy-green, juicy and lightly sweet. Delicious eaten by as is, or for added flavor, try it with a sprinkle of ginger, salt, or a squeeze of lemon or lime juice.