How did anakin skywalker become darth vader?

Anakin Skywalker was originally a slave on Tatooine. He is a Jedi, destined to bring balance to the Force. He is lured to the dark side of the Force by Sith Emperor Palpatine, and becomes a Sith lord, assuming the title Darth Vader.

---

Fear is the path to the dark side … fear leads to anger … anger leads to hate … hate leads to suffering. Anakin gave into his fear which set him on a path to the Dark Side and to becoming Darth Vader.