Tell me about the black dahlia murder case?

Elizabeth Short, known posthumously as the Black Dahlia, was an American woman found murdered in the Leimert Park neighborhood of Los Angeles on 1/15/47. Her case became highly publicized due to the gruesome nature of the crime, which included the mutilation of her corpse, bisected at the waist.