What is the animal the links?

It's spelled L-Y-N-X. A lynx is a large cat that lives in North America, Europe and Asia. The bobcat is a type of lynx that lives in America. Lynx prey on smaller animals like hares and squirrels. Larger European lynx can bring down deer.