Who is george reeves?

George Reeves was an American actor known for his role as Superman in the 1950's Adventures of Superman show. He was born January 5th 1914 in Woolstock, IA and died June 16th 1959 in Benedict Canyon, Los Angeles, CA from a gunshot wound.

---

George Reeves was an American actor best known for his role as Superman during the 1950s.