What's the biggest shark that ever existed?

Carcharodon megalodon is the largest shark that ever lived. Megalodon lived between 23.8 and 5.3 million years ago. Estimates show that megalodon was 40 to 50 feet in length and weighed around 48 tons. The megalodon's teeth ranged from three to seven inches in length.