What kind of bugs bite?

There are so many kinds of bugs. And most can bite. But most are also too small to make a difference if a person is bitten by them. Female mosquitos don't exactly bite, but stab you with a needle like tube. Spiders are poisonous, and bite, but aren't really bugs.