Do fruit flies come from maggots?

Yes. Maggots, technically called larvae, are an early life stage of fruit flies, as well as most other flies in the fly order of Diptera. This also includes house flies and blowflies, but not crane flies, contrary to its name, despite being in the same order.

---

Yes but they come from fruit fly maggots not ordinary fly maggots.