What is vaping do to your lungs?

Vaping users have developed severe lung disease in 22 states. Most cases were among teens and young adults. Symptoms started gradually, with shortness of breath and chest pain before more severe breathing difficulty led to hospital admission. More research is still being conducted.

---

No long term human studies show what vaping will do to human lungs, due to the short time products have existed. Initial studies in humans have shown similar cellular, DNA and vascular changes as cigarette smoke, and mice lung studies indicate long term pulmonary and cardiovascular damage may occur.