What is the definition of apothic?

It is from this Latin word that we get the English "apothecary", which had narrowed in meaning to refer specifically to the keeper of a drugstore. And "Apothic" is apparently a brand name for some kind of wine. This word too is derived from "apotheca", because wine casks were stored in warehouses.