How many of the original band aid are dead?

BAND AID's Do They Know It's Christmas? is one of the most iconic festive songs ever written. But according to co-writer MIDGE URE the classic track will never be reworked again, following the deaths of original band members GEORGE MICHAEL and RICK PARFITT.