What is the definition of chorus?

A chorus can mean an organized group of singing voices, or a section of music and lyrics in a song between the verses.

---

The definition of chorus is a part of a song that is repeated after each verse, typically by more than one singer. A chorus is also a large organized group of singers, especially one that performs together with an orchestra or opera company.