How much money do you need for monopoly?

At the beginning of each game of Monopoly, the banker will give each player $2,960. It consists of 4 $500 bills, 4 $100 bills, 4 $50 bills, 10 $20 bills, 10 $10 bills, 10 $5 bills, and 10 $1 bills.