How much money do you need for monopoly?

In Traditional Monopoly, each player starts the game with 1,500 dollars. They're broken down into two $500 bills, four $100 bills, one $50 bill, one $20 bill, two $10 bills, one $5 bill, and five $1 bills.

---

At the beginning of each game of Monopoly, the banker will give each player $2,960. It consists of 4 $500 bills, 4 $100 bills, 4 $50 bills, 10 $20 bills, 10 $10 bills, 10 $5 bills, and 10 $1 bills.

---

In the game Monopoly, each player receives $1500 consisting of two five-hundreds, two one-hundreds, two fifties, six twenties, five tens, five fives and five ones.