How do you craft a minecart?

Making a minecart is simple. Put five iron ingots in a U-shape in a crafting grid. To make one of the minecart variants, just combine a regular minecart with a chest, furnace, hopper or block of TNT. Once you've got one, place it on a set of rails to spawn it in the world.