Why was harry truman an unpopular president?

Harry Truman was less popular as a U.S. President because he followed a much loved President, Franklin Delano Roosevelt, and was the first world leader to use an atomic bomb against another country Japan, which some people disliked him for unleashing such a terrible weapon.