What do big snowflakes mean?

But, this saying means that the smaller the snow the colder the conditions and the more powerful the system which leads to a large amount of snow accumulations. So small snowflakes = greater accumulations. ... So if you see big wet snowflakes there should be less snow accumulating from this storm.