How big is twenty nine palms marine corps base?

According to Wikipedia, Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center, also known as 29 Palms, is the largest United States Marine Corps base. As of the 2000 census, the base had a total population of 8,413. The base covers a total area of 596,288 acres (931.7 sq mi).