What spice can i substitute for cumin?

You can substitute coriander, chili powder, or caraway seeds for cumin. Use half of the called-for amount.

---

Caraway seeds (substitute 1 half of what the recipe calls for). Chili powder. Ground coriander (substitute 1 half of what the recipe calls for). Garam masala. Curry powder. Taco seasoning.