What's the difference between baby back ribs and saint louis ribs?

Baby back ribs come from the top of the ribcage between the spine and the spare ribs of the pig. They are short and curvy. Saint Louis ribs come from the belly side of the rib cage, above the breast bone. They contain more bone than meat but are fattier than baby back ribs.