How much does a psychologist make?

Clinical, counseling and school psychologists in the U.S. average $78,690 a year, or $37.83 an hour according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics. The highest-paid psychologists received more than $120,320, or $57.85 an hour, while the lowest-paid earned $41,830, or $20.11.