What does i. n. mean in swimming?

did you mean I M? if so You'll here the shorthand "I M" used often during the Olympics. It's an abbreviation for the individual medley event in swimming, in which swimmers use all four competitive strokes. butterfly, backstroke, breaststroke and freestyle, in that order.